I Forge Iron

Hello!

Canton Little

Welcome to the insanity. We love pictures, just have to resize them smaller to get them to upload. You will find that the forum is made up of a staggering amount of sections and topics. Just to let you know the search function of the forum leaves a lot to be desired. I suggest using your favorite search engine and adding (site:iforgeiron.com) without the brackets at the end of the string. That will return more relevant hits. So grab a sandwich and cold drink and dig in.

PS: looks like a moderator moved your thread so you will get more replies.:)

Thank You! Well, im a recycled teenager like to have a lot of fun in whatever im doing, firstmost. I was a Slot Technician of 30 years until about a month ago. My boss didnt deserve my respect. Now when I say this I really mean it. So we started this escalation and to make a long story short. He canned me. So here I am a curmudgeon that doesnt like to take crap facing a really bad job market. So the answer was actually pretty easy for me. I decided to start making knives for a living. A life long dream. Am I crazy, a little. But, Ive been very happily after it like white on rice and getting ready to go into my initial production in less than 2 weeks. I have a reputation for being a tim allen or tool guy that likes to fabricate stuff. Im currently working out of my garage/ shop. I have a beautiful old 50's Craftsman table saw, router/table, 1x42 w disc belt grinder (for Now) a coal fired brake drum forge w 30" stand, railroad iron anvil w 1x4 x 14 plate welded to top on 15" dia. walnut log, compound miter saw on dedicated table, Craftsman 12" bandsaw, full size standing drill press, Craftsman 12"x48" wood lathe, 6" dedicated buffer, 8" grinder, and old 70's stereo and speakers. I will have Forney 140A mig welder, Primeweld 50A non touch pilot arc plasma cutter, and Rigid 3 blade 13" planer on the way next week. Ive got 40 some knife patterns and a lot of 5160 and 15N20. I will be adding