I Forge Iron

New/Aspiring Smith; Is this Anvil any good?

Have a saved search for anvils in my area, this one popped up recently. Seller states:

" 125 pound anvil and stand. Anvil is turn of the century vintage and unknown brand. Anvil is in fair condition with no large defects. Has normal wear from it's long service life. No chunks missing from top. "

Obviously its not in pristine shape, but I'm VERY new to this and don't really have a good eye for something thats well-used and broken in, but still could be used effectively to do work vs something that was trash to begin with, or is beat to hell and would be more trouble than its worth.

Basically, I'm hoping y'all can give me some thoughts on if this looks like it could be a useable anvil (assuming no problematic cracks, good rebound etc) or not. And if so, any thoughts on reasonable price? or really anything else.

Oh, and seller is asking $600 for anvil/stand, plus a 2-burner regulated propane forge/stand/bottle. Not sure how firm he is, or if willing to separate.

I'm new to this forum, so if I'm breaking rules, or this belongs in a different sub-forum or this is the 10,000th post like this and there is a sticky/FAQ that answers all my questions, my apologies and please direct me to my mistake (I checked for all these things as best I could, but you know how it is on a new forum).

IMG_20190611_072631245.jpg

IMG_20190611_072627571.jpg

IMG_20190611_072639259.jpg

UuUO4A0.jpg

You would have to do the rebound test yourself to know that. 

It looks like a usable anvil. The edges aren't a problem but it is a little dinged up in the sweet spot on the face from what im seeing in the pictures. Still a bit of good face there to use. It would not be a higher priced anvil in my personal opinion but if the price was right it is usable. 

Price ranges are pretty location dependant. Where in the world is this?