I Forge Iron

new smith

Hey guys,

I joined up about an hour ago and already can tell that this is a group that I will love. The resources here are amazing and the camaraderie is palpable. I have started gathering a group of smiths in the LV area together and the excitement is growing. We are up to 42 members and doing a lot of cool stuff.

My background is that i have spent a decent amount of time in a lot of other people's forges making pretty typical beginner stuff. In January I decided to stop messing around and start doing stuff. Been to several classes, and I regularly go to a shop here in Vegas where several other veterans and I make all kinds of things. I am excited to be apart of this group and look forward to interacting with you all and Stealin......cough... I mean... learning all your tricks and tactics.

One last thing. I have dealt with PTSD and suicide for along time. I am alive because of my wife, friends, loving strangers and in no small part because of other veterans. I am always here for anyone who is struggling with those type of things. Anyone, anytime. I want you alive and thriving. No matter who you are, or where you are from. If you need someone I will do everything I am able to help you.

Welcome aboard Michael.  Don't forget, we love pictures. Anything within the rules and blacksmithing or whatever is interesting or fun. ;) 

There Are some of us that battle or deal with issues and blacksmithing is a great outlet, let alone other blacksmiths for help in about all manner of things. 

Learn and share with us. This is a great place to do both. 

Welcome, Michael