I Forge Iron

Newbie to forum, wanted to introduce myself.

Off Grid

I'm a new member and wanted to introduce my self, I have been reading and exploring the forum for a while and have learned much, wanted to join and learn more though conversation.

I live in Western North Dakota on the Montana border. 

I was a farrier for years as well as bumbling my way around making stuff and now for the last 20 years or so I have been a builder, I have a small shop with a propane forge and a few anvils, I'm going to be adding some more stuff to my shop so I've been researching.

Things I'm going to be looking for and Adding to my shop are: new mig welder, drill press, belt sander and maybe a forging press, dang so much stuff I need! 

Any way, thanks. Off Grid

Welcome aboard, glad to have you. I was going to walk you through how simple it is to add or edit your Avatar but things have changed since last I edited mine so I don't know how. 

Hopefully someone who does will chime in and I can update my skill chest.

Frosty The Lucky.

13 hours ago, Off Grid said:

Ok, sounds good. I was also trying to figure out how to add an avatar pic to my profile.

They easy way to do it is:

-Click on your current pic or name here in the thread itself. That will take you to the Profile page.

-Look on the top left, where your picture is, you should see a small grey square icon. By clicking that, you change you porofile pic.

profile2.png

58 minutes ago, SLAG said:

Frosty,

Is this a wild enough thread -tangent to meet your standards?

Just wondering.

Sincerely,

SLAG.

Hey who are you accusing of having standards? :ph34r:

Yes actually, this is a delightfully Brownian trajectory sort of thread.

Frosty The Lucky.

I actually can't play the Cello (yet), but it is the instrument I find the most enjoyable to listen to. I really like Apocalyptica, I have been listening to them for many years.