I Forge Iron

Hey everyone! I am new to this and was wondering if anyone could give me tips on starting out! Making a forge ect! I am a stay at home dad and my daughter has recently fallen in love with blacksmith work and bladesmith any advice would be great! Thank you!

learn the basics before you start bladesmithing, you dont learn to drive a formula 1 race car before you learn to drive a normal car.

plenty of people here who will help  you with what you need to know and there may even be some local to you.

type of forge will depend on fuel type you can get and what you can use

coal, coke, charcoal, gas, oil, induction and many more

There is a ton of really good advice on this forum for smiths of all ability levels. Take some time -- take a lot of time, actually -- to read through the site as much as you can, paying special attention to the pinned post at the head of each section. (These usually contain important basic information.)  You don't say how old your daughter is, but there are even a few threads specifically about smithing with youngsters.

It's great that she's fallen in love with blacksmithing; just be careful about her falling in love with a blacksmith!

I must agree and also comment on Lorelei, 

When I wrote my stuff I decided not to include basic smithing.  rather I pointed people to other authors works already printed and available for general smithing,  This young lady is one of those.   When I asked Miss Sims for permission to use her book as a reference, she was honestly shocked that anyone wanted to reference/use her work <HER words not mine> for another book.   Such skill and humility, Its is a wonderful book and it needs to be shared with everyone.