I Forge Iron

Best belt grinder for under 1000

Mengtian

I am sure this has been asked a million times.  What is the best grinder for someone that is starting to do knives and blades?  I am tempted to dive in and get a Variable Speed KMG-8. But  I also want opinions on something under 1000.  Thanks in advance for a question I am sure that has been answered a million time.

BTW:  I am not going to make my own.  I am a pretty good DIY guy but this is something I would rather purchase.  I also heard pros and cons with the Grizzly and am leaning away from that one.

Thanks Glenn....not. If i need any further help I will just IM folks.   I am new to this and was asking for advice.  I will search elsewhere from now on. Sorry I asked for advice.

Ya know what..I found some very helpful people here. One I met today and was awesome.  He took timeout of his today to help a newbie.  Good thing he was not snarky.

I will just go buy the KMG....if that is the kind of help I can expect

A lady at Centsurforge actually recommended this site because they thought you all were pretty good helping out newbies.  Guees not

I was searching the internet just before your above post. The belt grinder you mentioned is $2178.00 so I now know why you are interested in one at half that price.