I Forge Iron

This blacksmithing thing is getting pretty serious

Ok guys I'm in over my head. I started dabbling with blacksmithing built a trash can break rotor forge. I like to hammer when the  honeydo's are done. Being a trucker I only hammer on the weekend. Now my set up is outdoors in my back yard. (my neighbors have horses they constantly ask me if I'm ready to make horse shoes and think it's hilarious) in my travels I  recently acquired for free all these tools for ironworking. My question is how can i put this stuff to use. I don't plan on living in this house in a few years. So I don't want to build a shop but I really want to. 

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

I can dispose of it for you, I'll evan pay shipping! Man though, that's a lot! especially for free! you know some nice people! Wow!

Littleblacksmith

i wholeheartedly agree with you Fuzz this is a serious problem...step one is to PM me so you can rid yourself off these burdensome tools (dont worry i will "dispose" of them properly).B)Seriously though you have enough to do whatever you would like to start off and all the extra vises/stakes/hammers will be great for trading with other smiths at hammer ins/get togethers.

During WWII there was a system called "Lend Lease" where the US furnished to allied countries all sorts of equipment and they were suppose pay for them or return it when the war was over which never happened.  I'm sure there is a bunch  of blacksmiths on this sight that would be glad borrow this stuff and return it when you want it if you can find us. :rolleyes:  

You guys are a bunch of mooches. I'm thinking of building a bench and   tarping  it up when not in use. That way I can use some of it. As far as hammer ins/ get together how do I go about finding one?