I Forge Iron

I'm back ..for the moment

JPH

Well after a whole bunch of persuasion, talking and imploring from several folks on here who shall remain namless..I have came back to see what has changed. Hopefully the situation that caused my departure has been corrected...

So I will be popping in every now and then. In the mean time here is what I did last Monday...Hopefully the photos work out

all welded wire/cable/drain snake...in stag with phosphor bronze..on my website at the moment

JPH

DSC01131B.jpg

DSC01133B.jpg

DSC01138B.jpg

DSC01140B.jpg

DSC01152A.jpg

Edited by JPH
photos and spelling

Thank you for the kind words......as far as the drain snakes..I have a couple of friends that are in the plumbing trades and they dropped off 5 of them that broke...and now I am up to my neck is 10XX spring steel rod/heavy wire that welds wonderfully easy...so I am a hammering fool trying to get work done before we move...

As far as doing this before..no..I am just a beginner..yeah.aa  ahh a beginner, yeah that's the ticket....that's my story and I am sticking to it.

JPH

As far as doing this before..no..I am just a beginner..yeah.aa  ahh a beginner, yeah that's the ticket....that's my story and I am sticking to it.

JPH

​Lol.. right! Years ago you helped my partner settle on 4130 for our stage combat weapons and we still go through a few tons of it a year.. Lance still talks highly of your conversations to this day.. and that was probably 15 years ago or more! I remember getting pieces of yours to sell on occasion back in the mid 90's - you were one of my inspirations for getting into this business. So thanks for coming back and good luck with the move!

J

Yes..Moving..I am getting out iof this place..the kids are grown and outta here..(YYYEEEHAAAA!! all THREE of them..) and well..too many people in the area.. Moving to Florida..Lake City area..already found a spot..on 10 acres with a small woprkshop and a really nice spot for a larger one...

JPH