I Forge Iron

Story behind your screen name?

Glenn

• Replies 302
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

welder19 is my email address, which is the name I use for everything online, and the story behind that is; when I decided I needed my own email address, my wife set it up for me, (I knew even less than nothing about computors back then) and she decided on welder because that is what it always seemed to be what I was doing in the garage, and the 19 is just her favorite number or "lucky number" as she calls it.

Jeff Hyer
welder19

Several years ago, I was setting up an email address at yahoo. At the time, I was a Correctional Officer at the local stoney lonesome. Thus, I came up with the keykeeper23 name, since I carried a big ring of keys (Large Brass ones!) on my side, and my unit number was 23 at the time.

I still use it in just about everything on the web that I do, although I dropped the unit number for use here on IFI.

aaron c.

Quite some time ago I decided that I shouldn't post anything I wasn't willing to say in person. Using my real name keeps that to mind.

The Sword Forum started with lots of cutesy names; but made the conscious decision to change to real names only as they were working to become an accepted and respected resource and especially in acadamia names like DeathDealer25 just doesn't hack it.

I am a professional puppet builder. I make all sorts of puppets, from glove puppets to mascots and everything in between. My favorite puppets to make are remote control units made for TV and movie work. For these puppets the armatures are made from metal to make them reliable and strong.

Thus, IronPuppet seemed like a good idea at the time.

Christopher

'James' was already taken. James Flannery was just too long to type all the time.
My cousin Dave had always called his lawncare service "Davco".
I wanted something short and simple (like myself!) so I became "Jayco"

And no.....I am in no way affiliated with Jayco travel trailers!