I Forge Iron

• 3 months later...

well folks its been fun, but since a few feel its not worth their effort to attend or even read the reposts of knife chats, and some even stated they would rather read wikipedia, than the sticky's I and others have worked hard to produce, I am done.   I know what my time is worth.

thanks to those that did show up,

Steve

It has been fun as Steve said..We both enjoyed seeing the few folks that followed along progress.

An issue for me is that with a few hundred folks that visit the forums everyday it takes almost a week for a 100 to view wot we post after doing the knife chat.

I think I for one thought there would be more interest.

Man this stinks!!!  Im just getting into this.  Just found the sight to even two weeks ago, and have been trying to sort my way through all of this vast knowledge.  I for one, even being a newby, greatly appriciate the stuff that you guy have written down here.  Im kind of a slow learner, but believe if man made it, surely with the right knowledge I can too.  I hope to be able to communicate with you guys, and maybe every once in a while pick your brains.  I still trying to work my way through getting everything ready.  I just read the article about forming the face of the hammer, so as to move metal without  making the marks.  And to be able to move metal faster with the pein.  My goal is to be able to make something to pass on to my son, and as a project too spend time with him (he's 11 and loves knives as much as me).  My final goal is to do damascus welding I really love those knives.  

Thanks again

Mike Protzman   Savannah,Mo

We understand lIfe happens, thats why we reposted the chats into the forum.  Rich and I have ran this and have many hours of classes posted.  its time for a break.  We will continue to help those that are working toward bladesmithing, those that dont want to read the classes dont have to.