I Forge Iron

forge tuning newbie questions!

FullMetalFab

hello my my name is zach and im new to black smithing/ bladesmithing. I have build a forge at my metal fabrication buisness, it is a freon tank with a 6 inch sonatube center with castable refractory for insulation. it seams to be working ok but im having some trouble with my forge welds holding, ive been trying my hand at some damascus blades made with 1095 5160 and 15n20. my problem is that im having delamination seams to be only around the areas with 15n20. Im thinking not enough heat.... my forge has 2 forced air burners, instead of a blower ive been using my air compressor, with valves to regulate, im thinking that its still to much pressure and not enough volume. ive been runing about 10 psi, although ive tried up to 25. ive messed with the air flow from really lean to running it really rich. I understand that i should have some dragons breath or small flames coming out the front door and i should have it runnning a little ritch to avoid an oxygen ritch atmosphere. now i do have some water in my air lines, is this possible that the water in the lines is somehow cooling my burn..... any ideas would be greatly apreciat430770_501653799854079_277406594_n.jpged, I have attached some pics of my forge.

This was just covered in another area,,Knives I think...TGhat asde, 15n 20 and 5160 both contain nickel. Nickel does not like to weld to nickel. Lose the 5160 and see wot happens,,,Hard to see wot your experience in orge welding has been. And you also may have issues with your forge set up....to much air will scale up more.
You did not mention if you are using flux or wot kind.