I Forge Iron

New to the forum from central Texas

77 iron

Glad to find this forum.
I live in central Texas and am interested in learning more about blacksmithing.
I am a residential contractor and raise curly horses with my wife on our farm.
I've done a small amount of smithing such as fireplace tools,cranes and hinges.
Anxious to learn more and acquire some more tools.
Thanks for now and Happy New Years!

Howdy from East TEXAS!! and welcome to IFI! Central Texas is pretty big, how bout giving a little closer proximity of where you live. There are 2 others from Cen-Tex that have joined in resent days, 1 from Brownwood and IIRC 1 from the Kileen area. Balcones Forge is the ABANA group nearest you, unless you are closer to the Dallas area than the Austin area, then you have the North Texas Blacksmith Assoc. www.balconesforge.org and www.ntxba.org are the 2 web sites. Both have great folks and enjoy newbies/visitor at their meetings. I highly encourage joining one or both for that matter as you can learn a ton from them. Once again, welcome.