I Forge Iron

Sales at public smithies

Good Mourning All
Do any of you have or know of arrangements between the demonstrator and the Park (public owned smithy) to sell their forged items during regular demos at the park? Will you share the details: name of the park, what is the split, do you run the sales through the park with commission to the smith or visa versa, do all items reflect the time period of the park, general pitfalls and things I am missing. There must be tons of stuff I'm not thinking of; your help is appreciated. -grant

well that is a fairly leingthy subject ... depends on the event the park who owner is and what you can work out... ive been doing demos for many years usually i get the park to pay for demo or at least drop the sales price down (on a show where there are others selling) ive done a few shows geared towards kids (low in sales but they usually pay good)