I Forge Iron

WROUGHT IRON how much interest in using it

So I am new to smithing and mostly a lurker on here so bear with me. I have been helping a friend/coworker high grade out of a old scrap yard on her property and she is letting me acumulate stock for my forge. Anyway I am finding alot of wrought iron, mostly from a old lumber mill the previous owner helped demolish, large bolts/rod used in the timber framing. The last pile I found is probably several hundred lbs of 5/8- 3/4 rod/bolts about 2 and a half feet long. I will get some for my own use but am looking to help her sell some and I just don't know if there is a market in the NW. She will be scrapping the whole yard in the spring so we have a short window to determine what we should save out. She has allready been extremely generous to me for material I have already taken home so I don't feel I can say I want it all, but I don't want to see it sent to scrap either and I want to help her make some more $. So what do you guys think is there a market, would shipping be too outrageous, and what are fair prices it seems to be a pretty good quality based on the grain structure when I do a break test.
anyway thanks in advance I trust you guys will have some insight for me as I am learningn tons from your collective knowledge already.
Chris

The New England School of Metalwork is selling wrought iron on their site. Dimensions are 1.5 inch round (6lb per foot) and 1.75 inch round(8lb per foot). They are selling for $3.65/lb. Extra charge for forging to some other dimension. They claim to have sold several ton already. So you may be able to do better for your friend by holding it selling it as wrought than you would get at the junk yard.