I Forge Iron

Need Hood for forge, ideas?

I'm new to all this and I've just managed to get almost everything I need to start working metal. I've read tons on these forums and other sites but I'm struggling with one kinda important aspect of my shop.  I haven't measured it but I'd say it's probably 12X20, not real big. Just a little metal building I'm going to be using as my shop. I live in South Texas where it is very very hot and humid so I'm trying to figure out how to get good ventilation above my forge. Duct and all that seems cheap enough, but I can't find an actual hood, and as of yet I don't have the tools to even attempt to build one. I thought about getting a range hood and just use that but I haven't had any luck finding an old one that would work and new ones are quite pricey. So I came here hoping that someone can give me some advice on how to do this cheaply and effectively. 

I forgot to mention that the duct/hood will vent out the side of the shop, not the roof, if that matters. 

Thanks. 

That's a skill I want to learn, but can't right now, and in my current position at work I won't be able to take any classes for it either, I do 12hr shift work. 

On another note something I didn't mention before, the duct/hood will vent out the side of the shop, not the roof, if that matters. 

When I got started in blacksmithing I was working in the oilpatch, 12 on 12 off 7 days a week and a 3 hour drive from my apartment---I used to live in my van on-site. Lots of good scrap in the old abandoned farms from the dustbowl.

I'm trying to find an old spanish style anvil now that I work in Mexico (but live in the USA)

as of yet I don't have the tools to even attempt to build one.

I bet you probably do. Lets look at what you need. If it's a side sucker, you need a square or rectangular box with 2 holes, one for the intake, one for the flue pipe. Bent corners are usually the 1st "problem" guys have. So if you had a break, you could bend corners.