I Forge Iron

A recent piece of work

I just finished this on Friday for an upcoming beer festival.  Yeah, I know it has nothing to do with beer but I have 60 or 70 bottle openers to cover that market.  Even though non-beer items don't often sell at this sort of event, I rather like having a table of stuff that is not bottle openers just to show that I am not a one trick pony.  

I often make this sort of decorative item to give to good customers (I am a general contractor) as a token of my appreciation for the work, after I finish a project.  I sell them sometimes as well, but I usually end up just giving them away.  This one took about eight hours to complete.

post-39923-0-32119000-1408296560_thumb.j

post-39923-0-83766600-1408296568_thumb.j

post-39923-0-77054000-1408296573_thumb.j

Nice work, mate. I like the lustre and texture you got on those bullrushes, and the snail is a nice touch. They would be iin great demand from gardeners and landscapers.

Edit: I just noticed the dragonfly. Cool.

Very inspirative work you have there! I like the plants very much and the mushroom, too.

If I may ask:

Did you weld the bulrushes' maces on the stems? But the leaves might be drawn down from one piece, aren't they? And what finish did you use? - I really like that bronze-like color.

Thanks for sharing.

Greetings

Gergely

Very inspirative work you have there! I like the plants very much and the mushroom, too.

If I may ask:

Did you weld the bulrushes' maces on the stems? But the leaves might be drawn down from one piece, aren't they? And what finish did you use? - I really like that bronze-like color.

Thanks for sharing.

Greetings

Gergely